Discount

Customer Reviews 41-50
of Agape Retaining Walls

CALL AGAPE RETAINING WALLS FIRST

Bud Wieseman on 1/20/2014

If you value a company that listens to what you want, responds promptly, respects your property, and provides a superior product at a competitive price, then make Agape Retaining Walls your first call.

Exactly What We Wanted!

Laura Bunch on 12/2013

You won't go wrong if you select Agape for your project. Agape recently completed flattening our back yard, which included a 15 foot wall in the one section. They did a fabulous job from the construction of the wall to the professionalism of their workers. They were competitive in price, and Sean the owner worked with us every step of the way to suggest unique ideas to create exactly what we wanted.I wouldn't hesitate to use them! He also allows his crew to discuss improvements and changes with you, which is nice to have a crew that has great knowledge of their process and product. They produce a very high quality product.

True Retaining Wall Professionals!-- Not a Diversifying Lawn Care Service

G. Livingston on 12/21/2012

As this year comes to an end I wanted to acknowledge the efforts of a team that I would consider to be the top retaining wall contractor in the St. Louis area. Having spent over 30 hours in due diligence with over 12 different contractors interviewed, I was pleased with my selection of Agape Retaining Walls. It became evident to me that many can claim to build a wall and probably can, but when you look into the materials used and the methodology of this company-- they excel in competency, integrity, and doing the right things, versus taking shortcuts to fatten their profits and deliver a less than desired outcome.
You will sense from the beginning that they did not stumble into this business because they were looking to diversify a lawn care company, but that they are true professionals who have been erecting walls for many years with a scope of experience exceeding that of most that are in the business. It is also evident that they truly enjoy what they are doing and approach their occupation with excitement and commitment to both the homeowner and Jesus Christ.
I had the pleasure of working with both foreman, Greg and Kristopher, on my project as changes took place after I had changed the scope of my desires. Both gentlemen had great insight and knowledge to help me look at all options, and Sean then let me know what each option would cost and the decision was with me, as to if I wanted to proceed or go with original plans, without pressure by anyone. This is atypical as most contractors take the change order, act like it will cost little, then final payout comes, and surprise! The only surprise you will experience with Agape Retaining Walls is how seamless and easy it can be to reach your objective without a hassle and stress! The entire experience was one that I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed.
I have general contracted many projects and worked with over 100 different contractors in the course of my life, in many different trades, and I would put this team at the top. I have and will continue to recommend this group of professionals at Agape Retaining Walls to my neighbors and anyone else looking for a professionally built retaining wall, and am confident that after you have completed your research, you will come to the same conclusion. With a 10 year guarantee you will have the peace of mind to know that you are covered should any problem arise, which exceeds that of any other I found. My very best to this group and I feel blessed to have had the opportunity to have them complete my project.

Respectfully, G. Livingston

Couldn't Be More Pleased

Posted by Mike Watson on 7/26/2012

We had Agape replace the retaining walls in our backyard, and they did an excellent job! The transition from our old crumbling and leaning walls to the new ones, was extraordinary. They more than exceeded our expectations. They are the best at what they do. We couldn t be more pleased.

Agape Worked with Us to Meet Our Goals

Review Posted: 6/02/2012

After reading about Agape Retaining Walls on Angie's List, we got a bid for just the kind of wall we wanted. It was to be approximately 10' tall in the backyard and would rise from a very depressed area in the rear of our lot. The point of this wall was to allow dirt to be filled in and make the yard level with the foundation of our house. As it was, we had little more than large rocks and a severe drop off to a natural waterway that was dry most of the time.
The city denied our permit related to the height of the wall. We had Sean, the company President, come by to talk about what we could do instead. We were not optimistic. We really wanted our original plan to work and we were having trouble imaging how an alternate design would fit our needs. His second plan was not exactly what we had wanted, but it was one that we knew the city would approve. We agreed to proceed. The crew arrived with heavy equipment and started the earth moving process. During this phase, the plan changed for the better. The wall builders came up with an idea that nearly mirrored our original plan. They moved the wall in about one and a half feet, buried the base in a trench, and anchored it with several tons of small white rock. The changes they made accommodated our desire to reclaim a flat level yard and it pleased the city as well. The wall was built in a professional and very attractive manner. They placed heavy cardboard cylinders in the ground next to the wall because they knew we would be having a fence erected inside the wall when they were finished. The cylinders would be used to anchor posts for the planned fence. The Agape workers weren't just doing the fence company a favor, they were protecting the integrity of their wall by relieving the fence company of the hassle of auguring holes for the fence posts. We have a very nice wall that meets our needs.
The cost for such construction was more that we thought it would be but considering the use of two pieces of earth moving equipment, the sheer volume of the materials required and the expertise needed to construct the wall, I'd have to say that it was well worth the money. The fact that Agape stuck with us to help amend the plan was a major advantage. Retaining walls are not cheap. If you have ever seen a wall that has failed, then you will realize that having a qualified contractor is the single most important factor in getting this type of job done right. You can forget that junk about getting three bids. The numbers you get are just that, numbers. My advice is to get the right people for the job and price will probably be right.

Built Walls that Other Companies didn't Want to Attempt

Posted on 4/23/2012

Agape Retaining Walls built several complicated walls for us that other companies did not even want to attempt. Sean and his team were very professional. They built our walls over the winter and were the hardest working guys in less than favorable weather conditions. Would use them again and recommend them to anyone.

Agape Finished Timely-- Couldn't be Happier!

Posted by Phil on 1/31/2012

Sean and Kris replaced an old, existing tie wall with a beautiful stone wall. The job was finished as scheduled and I could not be happier with the finished product. Now that the front of our home looks great. it will be time to do the backyard this summer, and Sean will be back.

Do Yourself a Favor and Hire Agape-- They're the Best!

Posted on 1/30/2012

Agape disassembled our nasty-looking existing Versa-Lok retaining wall & stairs (6.5 ft tall by 30 ft. long) and rebuilt it correctly with proper footings, geogrid, filter fabric, fill rock, and drainage tubing. It is now everything we hoped it could be--it is beautiful! We had a retaining wall built approximately 4 years ago by a company named GWB. The wall was not properly installed and we had an incredible amount of erosion. It had become a huge eyesore and was also dangerous.
How could we have made such a mistake in hiring that contractor (GWB) to create such a mess? When we could no longer stand that thorn in our side, we signed up for Angie's List so that we could do some research before hiring another contractor that sounded good but didn't really know what they were doing... Agape Retaining Walls, Inc. had very high ratings on Angie's List and looked promising. We contacted Sean with Agape and he was quick to come out and give us a bid. We were very impressed with his knowledge and friendly manner. But, we had been fooled before and were very leery. After speaking to several other contractors we kept coming back to a point that Sean had made -- Agape does nothing but retaining walls and pavers. It is their specialty. In a leap of faith, we signed the contract with Agape and waited for our job to be started. It did take awhile for them to get to us and during that time we didn't always know where we were on their list. However; in the end our new retaining wall and stairs were well worth the wait!
In the middle of November they began our project--it was cold, rainy, and some of the worst possible weather for digging in the dirt/mud, but Greg (our job's foreman) along with Justin and Joe, did a terrific job! They worked very hard in awful conditions to give us a retaining wall built by the book to last. And they took pride in their work.
There is absolutely no comparison between the wall and stairs they built for us and the one that we started out with. We couldn't be more pleased. Too bad we didn't find Agape at the beginning of our search 4 years ago. We would certainly have been ahead financially, though I doubt that we would have fully appreciated how nice it was to work with Agape. Do yourself a favor and hire Agape-- they are the best!!

Fast with a Beautiful Product

Posted by Cassie on 10/03/2011

Agape completed our backyard patio and retaining wall project in record time! Justin, Kris and Sean were professional, friendly and knowledgable. Our backyard is BEAUTIFUL. We have spent more time out there in the past 2 months than we have the entire 8 years we have lived here combined. EXCELLENT work. Highly recommend this company!

Beautiful work and great experience!

Posted by Eric on 8/2/2011

Like the other reviewers; we also did our research and got several bids. Agape had a great price, but where they really won us over was looking at all the work they had previously done from beginning to end on their website. It was clear that they did excellent work. I was suprised to see that many other companies we looked at did not have many pictures or when we asked for references, some never got back to us. You can tell from their work that they take pride in creating exactly what you are looking for. Our wall turned out great! In fact we are thinking about having Agape do several other pojects for us in the future. I would definaltly recommend Agape to anyone looking to have a retaining wall put in.

Agape Provides the Best Value for a Retaining Wall in the St. Louis Area

Posted by Chris on 6/16/2011

Like many other reviewers, we gathered a number of bids and Agape was very reasonable on their pricing. What makes them stand apart is they don't just build the wall they quote, they work with you to build your vision of the project without continuously adding cost to the project. Sean and Greg both ask questions before and during the project to understand what you are wanting and usually have suggestions to make the project turn out better than you hoped. Sean was great to work with during bidding and planning and Greg's crew that built our wall was outstanding. It's amazing how hard they work to get the wall up quickly and the work is top quality. Plus they always keep the work site clean and were very friendly. Anyone considering a retaining wall must contact Agape before starting the project. You won't be disappointed.

 
"Built on the Rock of Christ Jesus"

Homepage -- Hardscape Portfolio -- Retaining Wall Portfolio
Paver Portfolio -- Hardscape Products -- Hardscape Blog
Customer Reviews -- Customer References -- Outdoor Living Products
Hardscape Videos -- Retaining Wall Master Plans
Contact Information
-- Employment Opportunities

Free Estimate

Facebook

Agape Retaining Walls, Inc. 
3001 Marchbanks Pl. St. Louis, MO 63129
314-846-2777 or 636-942-3409
agaperetainingwalls@yahoo.com

Twitter
Google Plus

NCMA Certified
NCMA Certified Segmental Retaining Wall Installer

 

 

Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
BBB Accredited Business Member

A+ Rating

 

ICPI Certified Paver Installer
ICPI Certified Concrete Paver Installer

Rockwood Retaining Walls Recommended Contractor
Rockwood Retaining Walls
"A Better Way."

Belgard Hardscapes Authorized Contractor
Belgard Hardscapes Authorized Contractor

©2014 Agape Retaining Walls, Inc. All Rights Reserved