Discount

Customer Reviews 31-40
of Agape Retaining Walls

Agape Listened to What I Wanted and Went Above and Beyond

Posted on 3/28/2011

Agape did an excellent job and they came very quick. They had two guys and they worked very hard. I have a design background and they did a really nice job not only in the design but also in listening to what I asked for. I wanted flowers out in the front and they made a special effort to make a big flowerbed and not just put up a wall. They made a double wall that was separated. It was really nice and straight. It was well done. They saved us quite a bit of money. They did a couple of other little things and finished off a retaining wall in the back.
They went out of their way to help us. They were proactive in saving us money and they did a real good job. We did not check other prices. It was a difficult wall to do. They called beforehand and let us know when they were starting, and they stayed in contact throughout the project.
They have a ton of walls on their website. They know how to do business. They were very careful and thoughtful. They were professional. They are a Christian company and they live up to that.

Professional! Sean, Greg, and The Team

Posted by HAP on 3/17/2011

Agape was wonderful to work with from beginning to end. We were most impressed by the attention to detail. Every layer is perfect and every seam on the caps are just as they should be. Agape did both a retaining wall and pavers and we loved the completed work. All my neighbors have told me how much they love the look. We would not hesitate to recommend this team to anyone.

Best Experience - Ever‎

Posted by Pittzwood on 09/30/2010

We did our homework - gathered bids and checked references. Sean and the team from Agape stood head and shoulders above the rest. Sean worked patiently with us on the design and the finished product exceeded all expectations. It is beautiful. The crew was awesome. They demonstrated great care in every step - They all worked hard and were very concerned that we liked how the project turned out. Prices were reasonable, they showed up when they said, did an OUTSTANDING professional job, and worked with us to deliver something better than we had envisioned. I will definitely use them again - I highly recommend Agape, you will not be disappointed. They are great!

Great Work

Posted by rfcf1361 - 9/07/2010

I always read reviews on the companys that I plan to use but up til now have never taken the time to do a review. This is a very professional business. They were extremely helpful in the design of the wall. They were on time as promised and worked very hard to get the job completed. My whole back yard looks much better due to the care and concern they did in construction our walls. I would be more than happy to recommend them to anyone needing retainging walls.

Best Retaining Walls in Town‎‎

Posted by Tom - 8/26/2010

Agape built several complicated walls for us that other companies did not even want to attempt. Sean and his team were very professional. They built our walls over the winter and were the hardest working guys in less than favorable weather conditions. Would use them again and recommend to anyone.

Very Professional!!!!

Posted by christyherr - 8/23/2010

We had a wall buitlt By Agape about 18 months ago, we had noticed a slight shift in the wall, we called and left a message for Sean and within 1 day he came to our house to see the problem. He said the problem might be our gas service and that he would have a crew come out and take care of it. His crew arrived on a Saturday morning I think one of the hottest we had and worked very hard until they had it completed the same day. The company is very kind and professinal we would highly recommend them!

Great Company and Great Work!!!

Posted by Steve - 8/01/2010

We had a large and complex wall done by Agape this summer. Everything about the owner (Sean), the crew, and the work was outstanding. Prior to selecting Agape, we got quotes from multiple other companies. Several of them told us our wall couldn't be built where we wanted it due the steep slope of our lot. Sean told us it would be no problem and gave us a fair price for what we wanted. The guys that built our wall were amazing! They did excellent work in a tough environment and put in long days (even with 90+ temperatures for the whole job). The work was finished on schedule and we couldn't be happier with it. We have received nothing but compliments from our neighbors that have peeked into our backyard. In addition to doing great work, everyone in the company is very polite, clean-cut, and went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. With the craftsmenship and quality materials they put into my 17 foot wall, I am confident it was a great investment and we will enjoy it for many years. Agape is truly the best contractor I have every worked with. I am recommending them to everyone I know and I wouldn't go to anyone else for walls, patios, etc.

Agape the Professional of Professionals in Retaining Wall Building!

Posted by waltkjr52 on 07/20/2010

Sean and his crew are not only the hardest working team but they all work smart which make the job go easier and faster. All of the workers that worked on mine and my wife’s project of tearing out a 30 year old two tier railroad tie retaining wall and replacing it with a new Rockwood 8” straight face block did a superb job. They all listened when we had questions and they also had the solutions to the questions. We have had a lot compliments on the new wall from everyone that walks past our house. It actually makes our neighborhood look better.

Thanks to Greg, Kris, and Joe for all of their hard work it shows with the finished project and is deeply appreciated. Also, a special thanks to Sean for a great price, this is deeply appreciated too.

Walt & Denise K.

True professionals!

Posted by jimhessburg - 7/13/2010

Agape did a retaining wall for my neighbor and did a very good job. When I needed some work at my house I got bids from Agape and several other companies. I chose Agape not only because they were competitively priced but because Sean really took the time to find out what I wanted. The work was done on schedule, on budget and more importantly it was a true professional job. No detail was overlooked and that first job still looks great 7 years later. When I was ready to do an addition to my house, I already knew who I would call to do the back patio. Again, I was totally satisfied not only with the work but the consultation in getting both what I wanted and needed. These guys are the real deal!!!

Best Company for a Retaining Wall

These guys are the best. We got bids from multiple contractors, but none of the other companies had the vision or suggestions that Sean from Agape came with. I was extremely impressed by his ideas and loved the fact that he gave me a few options to choose from. I am so happy we went with them. Not only were they able to triple the size of our usable backyard space, they did it quickly and with very high quality. Sean stayed in touch with us through the whole process and made sure we were happy every step of the way. His team worked non-stop throughout each day they were there and cleaned up everything when they were done (which isn't always the case with some contractors). I am positive we now have the best backyard on the block and will be using that space for a long time. In addition to the wall they installed an outdoor firepit which is a perfect addtion to our outdoor living space. Thank you Agape for saving us from a bad contractor experience. I highly recommend giving these guys a chance.

 
"Built on the Rock of Christ Jesus"

Homepage -- Hardscape Portfolio -- Retaining Wall Portfolio
Paver Portfolio -- Hardscape Products -- Hardscape Blog
Customer Reviews -- Customer References -- Outdoor Living Products
Hardscape Videos -- Retaining Wall Master Plans
Contact Information
-- Employment Opportunities

Free Estimate

Facebook

Agape Retaining Walls, Inc. 
3001 Marchbanks Pl. St. Louis, MO 63129
314-846-2777 or 636-942-3409
agaperetainingwalls@yahoo.com

Twitter
Google Plus

NCMA Certified
NCMA Certified Segmental Retaining Wall Installer

 

 

Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
BBB Accredited Business Member

A+ Rating

 

ICPI Certified Paver Installer
ICPI Certified Concrete Paver Installer

Rockwood Retaining Walls Recommended Contractor
Rockwood Retaining Walls
"A Better Way."

Belgard Hardscapes Authorized Contractor
Belgard Hardscapes Authorized Contractor

©2014 Agape Retaining Walls, Inc. All Rights Reserved