Discount

Customer Reviews 21-30
of Agape Retaining Walls

A Company That Really Delivers The Difference!

Posted by KathyO_1 on 01/04/2010

Thanks to Agape Retaining Wall, Inc., I now have the most beautiful driveway, walk and front porch in my neighborhood. I’m not bragging ... my neighbors would agree! There are not many hardscape companies that can provide both creative design as well as such precise installation. My challenge was a porch that separated from the house as it settled. In addition, the driveway and walk had also settled forming uneven pads of concrete. Before making a decision, I met with many concrete and paver companies. To replace all of these surfaces with concrete, I felt was an expense that would soon show wear and eventual cracks again due to settling. Deciding on which company to use was easy after meeting the owner, Sean Haase. Going with the pavers was a much better decision that really added to the curb appeal of my home! I was impressed at the promptness of Sean’s first call back to me. Each time we met, he showed up on time; provided extensive pictures on his website to allow a visual of the different designs and brought samples of the actual pavers so I could select the colors that would match or properly contrast with my house. They even started the job when they said they would and after promptly hauling away the old concrete¸ Agape excavated the subsoil, laid the rock and compacted it for a solid base, put a leveling pad of sand and then installed the pavers. Because of the quality work they did upfront to secure a good foundation, I’ll be enjoying this for a long time! The work crew assigned to my project was exceptional! I have never seen such hard workers. Greg is a strong foreman who truly listens and is not afraid to add his opinion when asked. He knew that I liked curves as an accent to the design and did an awesome job showing this on my front porch steps and in the lines of the driveway. He exceeded all of my expectations! I have already been asked by so many friends who visited over this Christmas holiday to provide them information on Agape Retaining Wall, Inc. It would be my pleasure to recommend a company that delivers what they promise. This is such a departure from most of the competition claiming the same expertise. The word Agape can be explained as selfless love felt by Christians for their fellow human beings. This caring type of love was certainly exemplified by Sean and his team. Thank you.

Outstanding Workmanship

Posted by Mike19 on 11/29/2009

We were greatly pleased with the work Agape did. Quality work, efficiently preformed and a good price is what we received. The work crew was very in tuned to our needs and made the project go smoothly. We have a beautiful landscape exterior that we have been wanting for years. Thank you Agape for what you did.

Outstanding Service!

Posted by tmint1150 on 11/05/2009

Finally, a contractor who delivers on their promise! Every member of the crew was professional, prompt, and courteous. Made a few design change requests in the middle of the project and they were happy to oblige. A lot of thought and creativity went into this project and it definitely shows. The finished wall looks great!

Agape 1st Rate, 1st Choice, Upstanding People

Posted by jwskas28 on 08/26/2009

Thank you Agape (Sean) and crew for doing such a wonderful job. Your expertise in retaining walls is impeccable and your kindness, good nature are unsurpassed in the business world. Again, thank you so much our home couldn't look better and the compliments we keep receiving make us feel PROUD. We'll recommend you to everyone without hesitation.

Sincerely, Jim/Karen Sch

Came with ideas and did a great job!

Posted by SunsetHillsHomeowner on 07/15/2009

We had a new house built and needed some substantial retaining wall and landscape work to make it our home. We had several contractors out to bid the job and none of them came with ideas. The other contractors asked us for what we wanted them to do. We're not landscape contractors so when Sean and his team came with ideas and put together a plan, they won the contract hands down. Agape takes pride in their work and do it for a fair price. Satisfaction was guaranteed! If you're looking for a referral, here it is.

Above and Beyond Expectations

Posted by Beattie on 07/14/2009

I have dealt with many Contractors in my Business and Home situations, never have I encountered a company top down that takes so much pride and joy in their work. We had a water flow problem in our back yard that was eroding our deck. We needed a retaining wall and a patio to support the deck and regain function of a large part of our yard. We went with Agape after reading the reviews, not really believing that a Contractor could be that good. We were blown away! They were on the job every morning, politely listened and incorporated the Home owners suggestions and explained what they were doing throughout the Construction process. I have never put the words Trust and Contractor in the same sentence. I wished they did more than retaining walls! We love our Patio and would highly recommend Agape Retaining Walls to anyone considering this type of project. Thanks Sean and Greg and all the guys!

The Beattie Family

Did an amazing job for us in Ballwin!

Posted by aedavis13 on 07/13/2009

Sean, the owner of Agape, Greg, and the rest of their team did an amazing job for us. We have a good piece of property out in Ballwin but our backyard is mostly down hill. They were able to do exactly what we wanted which was putting in a retaining wall to level out a good portion of the yard. They were very professional, and most importantly were very concerned with my wife and I being happy with the work they did. Our backyard is so beautiful and we owe it all to Sean and Agape! We have so many plans for our property and we will be sure to bring Agape back to do the work. Forget the rest, and go with the best... Agape!!!

Agape Retaining Walls is the best!

Posted by ypsavvy on 06/18/2009

We worked with Sean for leveling our backyard and he is just great. Our backyard came out beautifully. After all our work was complete, when it was time to check backflow for our sprinkler system, we realized that some of the sprinklers were broken. Sean readily gave us a refund without asking any questions. We feel really happy to have gone with Agape Retaining Walls and will definetely go with them for any future projects and highly recommend them.

Agape was our choice

Posted by dickw01 on 05/24/2009

Agape was referred to us by our neighbor who highly recommended them. Sean listened to our needs in both design and pricing. He offered solid suggestions and brought the project into an area we could afford. He started the project on time and finished within his original estimate. We have been very happy with his work and would also highly recommend Agape.

TRUSTWORTHY

Posted by imperial.mo.63052 on 03/03/2009

When looking for a trust worthy retaining wall installer it is hard to seperate the good from the bad when the sales person for a company is the only person you meet before hand. We met with several installers that all seemed great making what we thought would be a hard decision, till we looked them up on the "contactbb.org" website and found complaints about many we thought would be good. Agape Retaining Walls remained in good light at the end of our search. Sean came to our house and went over our ideas and gave us other options that would actually save us money. We were very impressed with Sean; and once we had Agape start our walls we found that his entire crew was just as impressive and was a great reflection what their company stood for. The craftmenship of the walls and design were above and beyond what we could of expected and made us feel so lucky to of found such a great company to entrust our homes appearence and the walls integrity to. Their work completely changed the look of our house's exterior, bringing a whole new appreciation to where we call "home". Thank you Sean and crew , we love coming home to see our homes new outdoor renovations.

 
"Built on the Rock of Christ Jesus"

Homepage -- Hardscape Portfolio -- Retaining Wall Portfolio
Paver Portfolio -- Hardscape Products -- Hardscape Blog
Customer Reviews -- Customer References -- Outdoor Living Products
Hardscape Videos -- Retaining Wall Master Plans
Contact Information
-- Employment Opportunities

Free Estimate

Facebook

Agape Retaining Walls, Inc. 
3001 Marchbanks Pl. St. Louis, MO 63129
314-846-2777 or 636-942-3409
agaperetainingwalls@yahoo.com

Twitter
Google Plus

NCMA Certified
NCMA Certified Segmental Retaining Wall Installer

 

 

Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
BBB Accredited Business Member

A+ Rating

 

ICPI Certified Paver Installer
ICPI Certified Concrete Paver Installer

Rockwood Retaining Walls Recommended Contractor
Rockwood Retaining Walls
"A Better Way."

Belgard Hardscapes Authorized Contractor
Belgard Hardscapes Authorized Contractor

©2014 Agape Retaining Walls, Inc. All Rights Reserved